Initial Action

Hello there! Very few people will probably read this, but I must make the cliche first post of why I’m doing this, the content of the blog, who I am, and why all of this matters.

My name is Meredith.  I’m 19 years old (and still holding on to the label “teenager” as long as I can,) I’m a sophomore in college in a small town in Arkansas, I’m a student ministry intern at my church, and I’m just as confused about life as you are.  The number 1 thing on my bucket list is to become an author, even if it’s only just one book.  I also want to serve Christ as whole heartily and to the best of my ability as I can.  So I thought, in what way can I put these two things together RIGHT NOW that will benefit God, others, and myself?  And this is what I came up with.  I hope that what I blog about will maybe help you with an issue, bring a smile to your face, or encourage you to reach out to others.  Growing up in a Christian home and loving Jesus with all of me, I know that it is not always easy.  There are always questions, but not always answers.  There are doubts, ups, downs, confusion, joy, frustration, and happiness to every extreme and back.  It’s hard to love the enemy.  It’s hard to get rejected.  It’s hard to say no.  It’s hard for no one to understand.  It’s hard to be bold.  It’s hard to want to fit in, knowing you should stand out.  LIFE IS HARD.  But I want to tell you, life is SO MUCH EASIER when you’re living with Christ and living by His Word.  No, that doesn’t mean life is going to be a breeze.  It just means when it is hard you have more than just tears to cry and a diary to scribble down angry letters.  You have a Friend, Creator, King, and FATHER you can turn to.  THAT should give you hope and satisfaction.

Nonetheless, I love to help people. I love to comfort people. I love to give advice (whether I’m good or bad at it, you tell me.)  I love to worship Christ.  I love to be there for people.  I love to have an open, willing heart.  I love to do my best.  I love to LOVE. And I hope that by the help of this blog, I can maybe do that.  Whether it’s for one person or 100, if I show love and help in any way, I would mark this as a success.

“Do for one what you wish you could do for everyone.”- Andy Stanley, Pastor of megachurch, North Point Community Church in Atlanta, GA

Whether the last church you attended left a sour taste in your mouth, you’ve been to church all your life, never heard the Gospel, or don’t even know what the word “Gospel” means, I hope you continue to come back and check this out.  I would love to hear your opinion on this or topics you would like me to comment on.  I promise I don’t have all the answers, but I promise we can figure it out, you and me.

Leave a Reply

