Music Monday: I Shall Not Want by Audrey Assad

the-best-2

A song from 2014 is in my playlist today! I heard part of this on Lindy Conant’s instastory this week (I talked about her new album on my last Friday Favorites), and had never heard it before and it just struck a chord with me!

“When I taste your goodness, I shall not want.”

I often times catch myself missing out on being content in God’s goodness because I want, want, want.

What have you been wanting lately that you need to give to God and just rest in his goodness?

 

What’s in your Music Monday playlist? Comment below and let me know!

Meredith

 

Leave a Reply

